| webmail | contact NCS

Community member access
Be Patriotic. Report Smugglers or any suspicious activity to us:

Call: 09-4621597, 4621598, 4621599
E-mail: info@customs.gov.ng, paarhelpdesk@customs.gov.ng

Press Release

July 10th, 2008 16 Comptrollers in New Postings

Sixteen Comptrollers of Customs have been redeployed to new commands in the wake of the restructuring of the Service which started a month ago.

In the deployment approved in Abuja by the Comptroller-General of Customs, Hamman Bello Ahmed, Ten Comptrollers were posted to take charge of commands vacated by officers who were promoted to the Ranks of Assistant Comptroller-General last month. Three of the officers were serving Customs Area Controllers deployed from Zonal offices and Headquarters Units.

In the new posting, Comptroller Ali Wakili of Tin Can Island moves to Seme Command as Area Controller, while Comptroller David Agbaje from Customs Headquarters replaces him. Compt. (Mrs) Hanatu Suleiman from Headquarters takes over Apapa Command, while Compt.Mrs Nwokocha moves to Lagos Industrial Command from the Lagos Zonal Office.

Comptroller Jide Olojo leaves Kano/Jigawa for Ogun Command, while Comptroller Hassan Kila moves to Customs Headquartrers fromIkorodu Lighter Terminal. Commandant of the Customs Training College, Lagos, Gabriel Aliu takes over Post Clearance (East), while Dr Thomas Anpe (mni) resumes as new Commandant.

The rest are;
Comptroller Hamed Dan Alkali-Adamawa to Kano/Jigawa
Comptroller Rufia Adamu- Excise to Asycuda
Comptroller Ahmed Aliyu- Valuation to Posting-Clearance(West)
Comptroller Shehu Musa Zone D to Cross-River/Akwa-Ibom
Comptroller Yusuf Moham Zone C to Adamawa/Taraba
Comptroller Idris Suleiman Headquarters-Niger/Kwara
Comptroller (Mrs) Ogundipe Establishment NCS Board.
All the postings take immediate effect.

News | Site Map | Site Index | Vacancies | Contact site administrator