• Home


The Nigeria Customs Service is headed by the Comptroller-General and assisted by seven (7) Deputy Comptrollers-Generals heading the departments as follows:

    • Finance Administration and Technical Service
    • Tariff & Trade
    • Enforcement, Investigation, and Inspection
    • Strategic Research & Policy
    • Human Resource Development
    • Excise, FTZ, and Industrial Incentives
    • Training and Doctrine Command (TRADOC)

These Deputy Comptroller-Generals have Assistant Comptroller-Generals heading each division under them while Comptrollers runs the affair of each unit under these divisions.

ACG (Headquarters) reports directly to the Comptroller-General along with the heads of some Special Units in addition to 4 Assistant-Comptroller-General (ACG) in the zones that coordinate the area commands under their respective jurisdictions.

Webb Fontaine Group. All rights reserved.